Emerald Lake
Building Guidelines & Forms
New Residents
Available Lots

Executive Committee

The Foxchase Homeowners association has an elected Executive Committee.  The committee positions include President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary.  Each position carries a two year term, and elections are held for each position.  The current President and Secretary terms expire on February 6, 2021.  The current Vice-President and Treasurer terms expire on February 18, 2020.

The current Executive Committee members are:
     President – Mack Arrington bmarringtn@aol.com
     Vice-President – David Owen
     Treasurer – Jayne Rushing  rushings5@aol.com
     Secretary - Barbara Arrington  bj.arrington@aol.com

The role of the Executive Committee includes the following:

  • Enforce the covenants of the FHA.
  • Provide support for other Foxchase committees including the Lake Committee and the Design Review Board.
  • Administration of annual dues billing and collection.
  • Administration of common area maintenance.
  • Provide communication to Foxchase residents of neighborhood news.

Beautification Committee

The Beautification Committee was established in 2004 with the purpose of improving and maintaining the appearance of the common areas.  Projects are planned and budgeted on a yearly basis.  The committee meets at least twice per year and maintains contact via email throughout the year.

The current Beautification Committee members are:
     Cherie Hall, Chairman  cherie.hall@myops.net
     Dianne Carlton
     Leslie Carlton
     Linda Nowlin
     Debra Gunn
     Collis Webster

Design Review Board

The Design Review Board (DRB) is responsible for the review and approval of all construction, exterior modifications, and maintenance of all lots and to assure the Foxchase Restrictive Covenants are upheld. The intent is to protect our scenic environment and maintain the value of all homes.

The current DRB members are:
     Gary Barfield
     Leslie Carlton
     Don Ketcham
     Dwight Howard
     Don Wilbanks
E-Mail:  drb@foxchaseonemeraldlake.com

Lake Committee

The Lake Committee is responsible for establishing rules and regulations and setting fee structures for the safe use, operation and maintenance of Emerald Lake.  Members are entitled to exclusive lake use privileges, such as boating access and use of the boat ramp.  All waterfront residents are members.  Inland residents of Phases I, II, and III may apply for Affiliate Membership subject to eligibility and availability.  For more details, please go to Emerald Lake/Membership

     Richard Shackelford, Chairman  bridgingpro@aol.com

Recreational Committee

The Recreational Committee is a subgroup within the Lake Committee.  It's members are responsible for:

  • Enforcing policies regarding water skiing activities, including approving boat drivers.
  • Maintaining the slalom course.
  • Identifying water skiing and boating hazards.
  • Recommending guidelines to ensure safe and harmonious multi-recreational use of the lake.

The current Recreational Committee members are:
     Don Ketcham dketcham@comcast.net
     Steve Dozier